Log in for fastest check out.



You Have Hidden Items

Left Boxes

Click On Hidden Item To Restore

Center Boxes

Right Boxes

Select your bike   Model   Year:  

Add to Cart

FBG Step x Step Suspension Setup Guide
[5STEP_SUS-SETUP]

NZ $10.00

Write Review


Read the Review
Date Added: 20/02/2019 by FastBikeGear Customer
Brian ****: "Hi Liam. Please excuse my tardy reply. I am a suspension novice but found your guide very easy to follow. Suspension has been a magical enigma for me your guide gave me the confidence to have a go at making my own adjustments on my road bike. Last week i attended a Dave Moss ride and adjust evening. Dave made only slight adjustments to the front, comp & rebound, probably more to do with fork oil viscosity due to temp than me having them wrong. The rear however needs a larger spring which i had previously deduced using the guide. When talking to Dave i had a whole new vocabulary of terms to use and it meant i could understand what he was talking about. All due to your guide. Thanks for sharing this with me."


Read the Review
Date Added: 29/01/2019 by FastBikeGear Customer
Randy ****: "Liam, Iím no suspension guru but Iíve been racing and tweaking bikes for decades. Iím 15 pages in and I keep going ďyesÖ yes! Thatís what Iíve been saying!Ē Lot of great info put into straightforward terms, and great examples to make your point....very much enjoying it. Thanks again. I do wish the table of contents was clickable so you could jump right to the section you want. That works well in a PDF, just depends on the software you use to make it. Nice job, I will be pointing my friends to you! Randy Norian."


Read the Review
Date Added: 26/10/2017 by FastBikeGear Customer
Steve ****: "Brilliant Liam, thank you. For £5 (UK) someone would need to be bloody miserly not to buy it! Thanks again, Steve."


Read the Review
Date Added: 24/10/2017 by FastBikeGear Customer
Troy ****: "Just read through the guide, and I have to say that it's excellent! Really interesting content and easy to follow. Thank you!"


Read the Review
Date Added: 23/06/2017 by FastBikeGear Customer
Tony ****: "Thanks very much Liam, thatís exactly the information Iím after, Iíve just had the rear shock on my ST3 rebuilt and resprung, and my god what a transformation. So, Iíd like to see if I can improve the front end with a few tweaks. The front end always felt pretty good with the old rear end, but now that itís been modifiedÖÖÖÖ.it now feels a bit harsh."


Read the Review
Date Added: 09/06/2017 by FastBikeGear Customer
Steve ****: "Excellent guide, very we put together and easy to follow, thanks Liam."


Read the Review
Date Added: 04/04/2016 by FastBikeGear Customer
Nas ****: "Been reading through, I yet to do some adjustments and try them. Awesome effort, thanks mate!"


Read the Review
Date Added: 23/03/2016 by FastBikeGear Customer
Garth ****: "Hi Liam, Thanks for the Suspension set up guide, makes great reading, just need to get into the shed to put it into practice. Cheers Garth."


Read the Review
Date Added: 21/03/2016 by FastBikeGear Customer
Bruce ****: "Thanks for the copy of the suspension set up guide, Liam Venter. My 1100 Breva has no comp damping adjustment, and I have had a stiffer spring fitted (rider 100kgs and pillion 70kgs). I followed the set up guide and now the bike is handling much better, especially cornering two-up. The sweet spot in the rear rebound adjuster can be ruined by adjusting a couple of clicks either side of it. Thanks heaps for the guide. Still more yet to do on the front fork settings to get them better.


Copyright © 2019 FastBikeGear. Powered by Zen CartTemplate By ZenCart-jQuery.