Log in for fastest check out.



You Have Hidden Items

Left Boxes

Click On Hidden Item To Restore

Center Boxes

Right Boxes

Select your bike   Model   Year:  

Add to Cart

Ducati RexXer ECU Performance mapping
[RXR-DUC]

NZ $449.00

Write Review


Read the Review
Date Added: 25/11/2015 by FastBikeGear Customer
David Gibson: "Hey Liam - Many thanks again for your hard work today, Iíve ridden the bike on a variety of roads and traffic conditions for the last couple of hours and I really am blown away by how it ran and it continues to impress. From 4th gear 3500rpm motorway roll-ons, to 2nd gear low speed tight urban roads, the bike was just as so smooth to ride. I was definitely a gear higher in most conditions then I was before the remap. Awesome! Simply transforms the bike! I have just filled the tank and I will report back with regard to what kind of mileage I am gettingÖ. I have written you a review below, that you can use wherever you like, Iíve addressed it to someone considering a remap, rather then to you directlyÖ ďMy standard 899 is my first Ducati and first large V-Twin after ten plus years of Japanese 4 cylinder bikes. I knew it would be different to ride in comparisons to my previous bikes, however as the months have gone by I have realised that the 899 was just horribly fuelled. Low RPM, low speed riding was a real challenge, on/off throttle response was violent, surging and a sense the bike would stall. Gear selection was critical, get it wrong and let the rpms drop and youíd be dipping the clutch to stop it stalling. On the motorway, the bike would surge and I had to be super precise with throttle position to keep at a steady speed, which was tough on anything but the smoothest roads. Essentially the bike took so much effort to ride it was beginning to become a chore rather then a pleasure to ride . After some extensive online research I finally decided that an ECU remap was in order, the bike is just fuelled far to leanly as standard and one day I found myself at Liamís (from FastBikeGear) house and I test rode his Rexxer remapped 899. The difference was utterly remarkable, night and day, like two different bikes, so I signed up and I havenít looked back. Iím a gear higher everywhere. Around town, in 50K zones, low speed manoeuvres are a breeze, Iím no longer dipping the clutch for fear of stalling, the bike is just super smooth, progressive and predictable. The throttle response is much smoother, I can now roll off the throttle and not have the bike dive violently due to lack of fuel. Out on the open road the bike no longer surges and is very smooth and easy to hold at a constant speed. From 4000RPM onwards the bike just takes off with a lovely linear progressive response, no more flat spot. The remap takes about an hour or so and is reversible if need be, so is non destructive. To say it transforms the bike is an understatement, my 899 is now a pleasure to ride itís much more flexible and confidence inspiring, it no longer feels it could catch me out if I get my gear selection wrong. If any of this sounds familiar to you, contact Liam and get him to sort you out with a Rexxer remap for your ECU, it will change your biking life!Ē Dave Gibson - November 2015.


Read the Review
Date Added: 18/11/2015 by FastBikeGear Customer
Nick Looijen: "Hi Liam, had the first decent ride today. Really pleased. 6th feels like 5th power wise. Had to drop a gear from 100kph to pass before the map, now pulls strongly in top from 90kph. Pulls really strong in the mid range. Feels like a different bike. A lot of the low speed snatching has gone. May just use a touch more gas though. Cheers, Nick."


Read the Review
Date Added: 18/11/2015 by FastBikeGear Customer
Evan Lamberton: Monster 1100 EVO. "The RexXer map has transformed the bike. It's always been fun to ride but now it is also easier, smoother, and safer to ride. Better throttle control in slow corners, smoother power delivery at all revs and less vibration. Just don't tell Janice she might not let me ride it now."


Read the Review
Date Added: 18/11/2015 by FastBikeGear Customer
Rendy Rendy Sugiarto: "Liam, last week was the 6 hour race, and today was Pukekohe open day, and I'm still amazed at how the RexXer reflash has changed the bike. I'm still discovering new boundaries. Before, the bike gets to upper end of 5th gear before Pukekohe back straight kink, and after changing to 41 tooth rear sprocket it tops 5th gear and sometimes i changed to 6th before kink. Today, it consistently gets to upper range of 6th gear well before kink. And hairpin which is normally 1st gear is now 2nd gear no problem. Much smoother, much more predictable. Simply beautiful!"


Read the Review
Date Added: 02/07/2015 by FastBikeGear Customer
FastBikeGear staff review: "We reflashed our own project Panigale 899 with a RexXer map. How does the bike go now? In the words of Mike Myers 'Yeah Baby!' A good test ride has confirmed that this has really filled in the torque hole between 4000 and 8000 rpm. This bike still has the standard exhaust and slip-ons on it, and with the RexXer performance map it now definitely has more mid range than another Panigale 899 I rode recently which had the Termignoni pipes on it with the Termignoni u-pmap. The massive improvement just shows what a huge compromise maps are currently on performance bikes to get them to comply with European emission requirements. This bike no longer feels anaemic in the mid range. Roll on power is now deliciously smooth".


Read the Review
Date Added: 02/07/2015 by FastBikeGear Customer
Darren ****: "Hi Liam, just to let you know that I installed the re-mapped ECU into the bike and it started straight up so I'm stoked.... Ok so first short ride today. Did not get the TPS reset. Not much of a ride but definitely stronger/better throttle response in the midrange. Quite an improvement actually. I did not think it was going to be that obvious. Started power wheelie in 2nd without any intention to do so. It's running fantastic. Thanks! [FastBikeGear comment: Darren sent us the spare Ducati ECU he got for his race bike, that he previously hadn't been able to use because of the immobiliser, We re-mapped the ECU with a RexXer performance map and disabled the immobiliser in the ECU at the same time.]


Read the Review
Date Added: 19/06/2015 by FastBikeGear Customer
Xen ****: "Our Ducati Panigale 1199 Tricolore got a Rexer re-map courtesy of Fast Bike Gear. The Rexer re-map has improved the midrange power and response and has made a real difference to the usability of the bike for road use. Fantastic! Thanks Fast Bike Gear!"


Copyright © 2018 FastBikeGear. Powered by Zen CartTemplate By ZenCart-jQuery.