Log in for fastest check out.



You Have Hidden Items

Left Boxes

Click On Hidden Item To Restore

Center Boxes

Right Boxes

Select your bike   Model   Year:  

Add to Cart

Ducati RexXer ECU Performance mapping
[RXR-DUC]

NZ $449.00

Write Review


Read the Review
Date Added: 09/05/2018 by FastBikeGear Customer
Ivica **** (Scrambler 800): "I hoped for improvement in power (with open Akrapovic and K&N high-flow filter), better throttle controls in low revs, and stop to occasional engine going out when cold for my Ducati Scrambler. When I test rode the bike today, I realised Liam and Rexxer delivered on all accounts! There is definitely a few ponies more and they are noticeable, as the bike is happily pointing the front wheel up on hard acceleration. At the same time the power comes as a continuous push now, with much less noticeable sudden initial spike that used to hit you for the initial moment. The power now comes strong and continuous. The final test was a simple roundabout. The standard bike is not easy to ride around a roundabout, as there is a very noticeable on/off “switch” when engine is at minimal revs, which makes speed correction in a slow roundabout an unpleasant affair. After a few laps around a roundabout close to Liam’s shop, I can definitely say that the on/off switch is gone, and the bike is smooth and controllable when accelerating or decelerating at low revs. All in all, the result is all I hoped for: bike that has a noticeably more power and much smoother throttle control, especially at low revs. Kind regards. Ivica"


Read the Review
Date Added: 08/05/2018 by FastBikeGear Customer
Emil **** (Panigale 959): "It feels smoother overall especially around 2 to 3k rpm. It's also nicer on/off throttle. I can run it a gear higher at the same speed without hitches and my clutch hand is more relaxed. Thanks very much!"


Read the Review
Date Added: 26/04/2018 by FastBikeGear Customer
Rob ****: "Hi Liam. Thanks for remapping my Ducati Multistrada 2010 today. It now runs like a dream. No more surging on the motor way at 3200rpm, it just cruses along how it should at 100km. The power seems to be smoother and overall the bike has improved 100% I tried the 2 main settings on the way home Sport and Touring and both work well. I couldn't have asked for better."


Read the Review
Date Added: 21/04/2018 by FastBikeGear Customer
Steve ****: "Hi Liam, Thanks for installing the RexXer ECU into my Ducati 1198S yesterday.The ride back was like the difference between day and night. My bike was pretty quick before and had good open track and road speeds, but now it is a lot smoother at low rev's and in a lower gear,a hell of a lot quicker,and definitely a lot more power from 1st to 6th gear. I now know what an astronaut must feel like at take off, because my bike now feels like a rocket,as compared to prior to the upgrade. The cost ($449) is very reasonable for the extra joy it is giving me. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to get maximum satisfaction out of a performance bike. Cheers Steve "


Read the Review
Date Added: 18/03/2018 by FastBikeGear Customer
Paul ****: Hi Liam, I'm finding it difficult to NOT ride my Monster 1100 S when I should be working! After Liam re-mapped my ECU my bike feels smoother, more responsive and sounds like a Ducati should. Awesome! We had a few issues along the way but Liam sorted it all quickly. You won't regret it if you get Liam to re-map your bike. You'll just regret not doing it earlier! Hope that helps. Thanks for everything. Regards, Paul


Read the Review
Date Added: 15/11/2017 by FastBikeGear Customer
John ****: "Hi Liam Reporting back on the Rexxer reflash of my M800Sie Ducati: My problem with my '03 M800Sie Ducati Monster has always been its jerky throttle response: it was either accelerating or engine braking with an abrupt transition between the two. But everyone who rode it said it was a normal Ducati Windy roads, where a Ducati is supposed to shine, were a pain. So much so that I was testing other bikes, intending to sell it. The Rexxer reflash was a last ditch attempt to make it usable for me. With the reflashed ECU, I can feather the throttle like I always believed I should be able to. The Raglan Deviation and back road to Waingaro (proper twisty roads) are fun now, where they were hard work, scary even. Don't think it makes more power and it's only marginally more thirsty than it was; 250km on 12L vs 275km on 12L before the reflash. I've dropped from 41T to 40T on the rear sprocket and it pulls the higher gearing willingly, easily making up the difference in fuel economy. My bike has Termignonis and a BMC gauze air filter and Liam thinks it may have already had a non-standard map for those, as it didn't backfire or hunt badly. With Rexxer reflash it still burbles a little on overrun, but the abrupt throttle response everywhere and the minor hunting at 100kph is gone. I'll be keeping the bike, and for that alone its worth the money."


Read the Review
Date Added: 19/10/2017 by FastBikeGear Customer
Matt ****: "HI JULIE, WE HAVE FITTED THE ECU & BIKE IS NOW RUNNING-MANY THANKS!! Kind Regards, Matt Higgins Service Manager Hamilton Motorcycle Centre."


Read the Review
Date Added: 14/08/2017 by FastBikeGear Customer
Peter ****: "Hi Liam, Thanks for the work you did. I took it for a short ride when I got home and runs great. Too be honest I cant feel alot of difference in power, but smooth, no back firing on over run. To be fair its spent more time being taken for a ride in my van than being ridden so I haven't got a great reference. This time instead of thinking about motor not quite right, I was aware of the suspension set up and too lower bars for an old man. The Mv is much more comfortable. Im going to see if the bar risers off my trail bike fit. Thanks Peter" [Thanks for the good feed back Peter. Your feed back is consistent with our own and others experience. Most of the value in the remapping is making the bikes run smoother which in turn allows you to ride more smoothly thru the corners and roll on the throttle mid corner with more assurance. Most of us aren't looking for more top end power. The maps on the pre E3 regulation bikes usually only give a few more hp at the top end. It's the gains in torque and throttle response that are the key advantages. However on the the E3 and E4 emisssion/noise compliant bikes do seem to also provide very noticeable top end power gains as well.


Read the Review
Date Added: 22/02/2017 by FastBikeGear Customer
Alan Davie: "Hi Liam. Plugged ecu back in ( lambda sensor disconnected ) and started bike. Took for a short ride 5-6 km and bike ran very well and felt very good right thru rev range. (Ducati Monster S2R800).


Read the Review
Date Added: 08/02/2017 by FastBikeGear Customer
Mark Telford: "The Bikes fantastic. Very happy I'll email you later today outlining the improvements. [Ducati ST4s)


Copyright © 2018 FastBikeGear. Powered by Zen CartTemplate By ZenCart-jQuery.