Log in for fastest check out.



You Have Hidden Items

Left Boxes

Click On Hidden Item To Restore

Center Boxes

Right Boxes

Select your bike   Model   Year:  

Add to Cart

FastBikeGear's User Guide for Ignitech TCI-P4
[FBG-IGNT_Manual]

NZ $13.00

Write Review


Read the Review
Date Added: 22/08/2019 by FastBikeGear Customer
Neil Morgan: "Hey gents. I had an Ignitech Ignition fail and was having a lot of trouble getting feedback direct from Ignitech. So contacted Fastbikegear in NZ, the dealer there and came across a really informative manual he has done for the ignition modules that I highly recommend you have a look at. Bargain price too. Cheers."


Read the Review
Date Added: 20/08/2019 by FastBikeGear Customer
Lyder Moen: "Hello Liam. I want to thank you very much for the manual I purchased. It was worth every $. I quickly could understand the odd things that I could not really figure out. The system operates great, and it is interesting to start to use the TPS for mid range power improvement. Best regards Lyder Moen Norway."


Read the Review
Date Added: 05/08/2019 by FastBikeGear Customer
Marc Wauters: "Liam, I heard about your manual and bought it immediately after installation. What a God Send! Great stuff, keep up the good work. If anyone is even thinking about getting the TCIP 4 they really need to get your manual first. It eliminates a lot confusion and cuts right through the less than ideal manual the TCIP4 comes with. Also I think that once it's really clear what all this little box can do, as described in yor manual, it becomes pretty clear this is a must have for a lot of bikes. Best Regards from Arizona and thanks again for a great manual. Marc."


Read the Review
Date Added: 25/05/2019 by FastBikeGear Customer
Tony ****: "Thanks Liam Its awesome. Clearly, I have some fine tuning and adjustments to do to allow for the 5 ohm CCW coils and to replace the 5 ohm NGK plug caps. Thank you for sharing your hard work and experience, it will be rewarded with my Ignitech customers buying the special Nology coils and Ignition units. Who thought oscilloscopes were obsolete! Thanks again Tony Kokonis"


Read the Review
Date Added: 13/05/2019 by FastBikeGear Customer
Angelo ****: "Hi Liam Thanks for your kind reply. I am amazed you added so many pages, in your latest version, I can see you kept yourself busy working on it. Thanks for the great manual you put together, the Ignitech unit is a nice little gem it is unfortunate the manufacturer is not providing much info except the few pages they supply with it."


Read the Review
Date Added: 14/01/2019 by FastBikeGear Customer
David Blunk: Hello Liam, I wanted to let you know that I have received your Ignitech manual and I found it to be extremely helpful in describing not only the Ignitech system, but the engine electrics in general, and in easy-to-understand descriptions. Thank you for putting this together. I always had trouble with the leading edge/trailing edge/ base angle issues, but feel I know about that a lot better now. Thanks again for the manual. Dave Blunk, Santa Barbara, CA USA


Read the Review
Date Added: 04/12/2018 by FastBikeGear Customer
Louise ****: "knowledge and experience like this is not cheap! - $10 is a huge bargain and I will respect this."


Read the Review
Date Added: 06/08/2018 by Bernadette Ricciardiello
I've been running an Ignitech TCIP4 on my 1981 CB900F Bol d'Or for about 5 years now with total reliability. I'm going to add a TPS to enable 3D mapping. This manual has given me all the info I need to implement this plus many more things to try i.e., dwell management etc.if there one improvement I could suggest it'd be to talk about more than just the Ducati single lobe pick up. I'd like to know what more can be done with the single tip rotors seen on many older bikes.


Read the Review
Date Added: 27/07/2018 by FastBikeGear Customer
Melvyn Willmore: "Liam, thanks for the manual. I have only very briefly looked through it but being an engineer from the engine development world (worked at most OEM’s and learnt the basics at Ricardo) I think this is an excellent guide! Far and away from the average documentation that you often get these days. Excellent work and you obviously have a very good understanding of this complicated area of engine development. Please feel free to put this above comment on your website! Thanks in advance, Melvyn."


Read the Review
Date Added: 16/07/2018 by FastBikeGear Customer
Kenneth ****: "Looking at your fantastic Ignitech Manual I have learnt so much so you can teach an old dog new tricks!"


Copyright © 2019 FastBikeGear. Powered by Zen CartTemplate By ZenCart-jQuery.