Log in for fastest check out.



You Have Hidden Items

Left Boxes

Click On Hidden Item To Restore

Center Boxes

Right Boxes

Select your bike   Model   Year:  

Add to Cart

FastBikeGear's User Guide for Ignitech TCI-P4
[FBG-IGNT_Manual]

NZ $13.00

Write Review


Read the Review
Date Added: 02/10/2014 by FastBikeGear Customer
Mike ****: "I should note that Liam's Ignitech manual has been very, very helpful. It's $10 (NZ) very well spent! I've read it 10+ times now, and continue to learn more with each reading. I can't imagine installing one of these without it. Thanks Liam! I finished my Ignitech install this weekend. Overall, the install went smoothly. I ran the bike's pick-up wires to the right side and up into the battery box. I've got a lithium battery, so there's lot's of room in the box. The new Ignitechs come standard with longer wiring, so I mounted mine with Velcro under the seat. I ran the wires along the upper frame rail and into the battery box. Next time I have the air box out, I'll drill a hole in the side and run the wires into it directly rather than over the top (see the pics). My hope is that keeping all of this wiring away from the plug leads will result in minimal interference. My initial impressions are that off-idle roll-on is much smoother and that the motor is more willing to rev. That said, I've recently added FCRs and separating FCR tuning issues from Ignitech tuning issues should be fun :p. My plan is to work with a local Duc tech to tune the FCRs on a dyno. FYI, motor mods include racked FCRs with CA Cycleworks standard set-up, Giacomoto slip ons, open air box, CA Cycleworks coils and leads, new DCPR8E plugs. I've got a MOSFET R/R that I haven't installed yet. I'm going to start my Ignitech tuning with the base advance. Oddly, in checking base adv with a timing light before and after the install, base adv looks to be about 10* ?!? Next time I change the oil I'll check the position of the pick ups and position them closer as Liam advises."


Read the Review
Date Added: 19/06/2014 by FastBikeGear Customer
Stephen ****: "Liam hi, Thank you very much, a great job on the manual, I read about it on Brad Black,s news colum on his web site. Kind regards Stephen."


Read the Review
Date Added: 30/04/2014 by FastBikeGear Customer
John ****: "Hi Liam, thanks for that, a lot more user friendly than the original."


Read the Review
Date Added: 09/04/2014 by FastBikeGear Customer
Erik ****: "Hallo Liam, Thank you very much for the manual. It really shines a bright light on a dark matter, for me as an electronics noob,Erik,"


Read the Review
Date Added: 31/03/2014 by FastBikeGear Customer
Gary ****: "Hi Liam, thanks for the manual, very kind of you, will also post some feedback on the www.ducati.ms forum, kind regards, Gary."


Read the Review
Date Added: 31/03/2014 by FastBikeGear Customer
Clay ****: Thanks so much Liam. This is going to be a huge help because Monday we found out that this bike has to travel to a show in a month's time....doesn't leave us long to finish the fabrication, build the engine, do paint AND get it running. We'll be able to tune it after we return obviously, but I at least want it running. Having this manual will be a huge help. I'll of course give credit to FastBikeGear on the www.ducati.ms forum when I get to that point in my thread. Cheers! Clay Rathburn, Atom Bomb Custom Motorcycles, 1310 Altamont Ave. Richmond, VA 23230, clay@atombombcustom.com, www.atombombcustom.com, P-
h 804.356.5316 [FastBikeGear's comment: Thanks Ray for the supportive feedback. Check out Ray's web site, Great style!]


Read the Review
Date Added: 26/02/2014 by FastBikeGear Customer
Tiberiu ****: "Supplied manual looks great, thanks! Will read it thoroughly and and get back with feedback. Thanks a lot, I appreciate it! Best, Tiberiu"


Read the Review
Date Added: 20/02/2014 by FastBikeGear Customer
Tom ****: " Hi, Liam. Could you send me a copy of the FastBikgear Ignitech User Guide please. I bought a TCIP4 a month ago to fit to my very non-standard 500 Manx Norton. Due to a few injuries I picked up at the last meeting, I now have the time to fit it as a replacement for the existing Interspan, but I was struggling with the fitting instructions. I found your offer of a rewritten manual while looking for more information. Thanks, its a great service that you have provided to prospective buyers, also helping the manufacturer too. All the best Tom Thomson, France."


Read the Review
Date Added: 20/02/2014 by FastBikeGear Customer
Geoff Rossi: "BIG thankyou to Liam and Fast Bike Gear for sending me the FastBikGear version of the Ignitech TCIP4 unofficial manual, even though I didn't buy the unit from them. Really appreciate the time spent in putting it together. It's a much more detailed and easy to read version than the original, and shows that the guy's at FastBike Gear have their heads screwed on! :) ride on.. Geoff Rossi." [FsatBikeGear comment: Geoff many thanks for the very positive feed back, much appreciated.]


Read the Review
Date Added: 20/02/2014 by FastBikeGear Customer
Dragos ****: "Liam, Thank you for the FastBikeGear version of the Ignitech manual, it is very much appreciated. I just flew over it but I can already say that the additions are impressive and extremely useful. For instance I will reconsider the TPS topic which I originally discarded in my plans. I have to start searching for a way to install one on my original carbs (as on 900ss). I will also give my feed-back to the duc forum which led me to your link. Best regards Dragos Grigorincu from Donauwörth, Germany."...


Copyright © 2019 FastBikeGear. Powered by Zen CartTemplate By ZenCart-jQuery.